How would a scammer get so many positive feedbacks? They look legitimate. ----- Original Message ----- From: "Ken and Brenda Brekke" <kbab1 at charter.net> To: "'Antique Phonograph List'" <phono-l at oldcrank.org> Sent: Monday, March 24, 2008 12:21 PM Subject: RE: [Phono-L] Possible Ebay fraudulent listing >I talked with the dealer that originally sold the BY a short time ago on > Ebay. It is definitely a highjacked listing. > Ken > > -----Original Message----- > From: phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org [mailto:phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org] > On > Behalf Of Albert > Sent: Monday, March 24, 2008 12:33 PM > To: Antique Phonograph List > Subject: Re: [Phono-L] Possible Ebay fraudulent listing > > It is interesting that he asks for a buy it now of $1500. shipping > included, > > yet he did not list a buy it now on ebay. That would mean you would not > have any fraud protection if you transacted off ebay. Certainly a BY with > a > > wood horn should go for substantially more than $1500, but who knows. The > market is really bad. I recently. sold two nice Vic 5s for 1200. each and > I > > tried for a year to sell them, with no offers. > ----- Original Message ----- > From: "Ken and Brenda Brekke" <kbab1 at charter.net> > To: "'Antique Phonograph List'" <phono-l at oldcrank.org> > Sent: Monday, March 24, 2008 9:18 AM > Subject: [Phono-L] Possible Ebay fraudulent listing > > >> Please check out Ebay listing number 110236619614. This phonograph was >> recently listed by a dealer friend I know from Iowa. It is now listed by >> another seller with the same exact photos and description. Buyer/bidder >> beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >> >> _______________________________________________ >> Phono-L mailing list >> http://phono-l.oldcrank.org > > _______________________________________________ > Phono-L mailing list > http://phono-l.oldcrank.org > > _______________________________________________ > Phono-L mailing list > http://phono-l.oldcrank.org