[Phono-L] Edison Opera

Rich rich-mail at octoxol.com
Wed Dec 31 11:01:27 PST 2008


No blog entry at this time.  Who knows what the real story is.  Did 
someone make an off eBay offer and get hosed?  I sure hope so.  Greedy, 
sneaky people deserve all they get or do not get as the case may be.

funk wrote:
> I agree!  
> I do wonder what actually is behind this -- Do you suppose the seller really
> sold this off line and then made up this research story?
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org [mailto:phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org] On
> Behalf Of Raymond Wilenzick
> Sent: Wednesday, December 31, 2008 12:00 PM
> To: Antique Phonograph List
> Subject: Re: [Phono-L] Edison Opera
> 
> I think we should nominate Art for "Fono Fraud Finder" of 2008.
> Happy New Year everyone.
> 
> Ray
> 
> ----- Original Message ----- 
> From: <Aph4990 at aol.com>
> To: <phono-l at oldcrank.org>
> Sent: Tuesday, December 30, 2008 9:43 PM
> Subject: Re: [Phono-L] Edison Opera
> 
> 
>> Thank you all for your comments.  There are apparently 15  bids on this
>> thing--but I don't trust it at all.  Wouldn't you love to get  an Opera 
>> for $1500 ?
>> But on the other hand, one could receive nothing at all if  this is a
>> fraudulent offer.  I love to deal with phonograph people--and  I've been 
>> very lucky
>> so far.  This one scares me and so I'll be making no  bids.
>> --Art Heller
>> **************One site keeps you connected to all your email: AOL Mail,
>> Gmail, and Yahoo Mail. Try it now.
>>
> (http://www.aol.com/?optin=new-dp&icid=aolcom40vanity&ncid=emlcntaolcom00000
> 025)
>> _______________________________________________
>> Phono-L mailing list
>> http://phono-l.oldcrank.org 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Phono-L mailing list
> http://phono-l.oldcrank.org
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Phono-L mailing list
> http://phono-l.oldcrank.org
> 
> 


More information about the Phono-L mailing list