[Phono-L] Edison Opera

Phonophan at aol.com Phonophan at aol.com
Tue Dec 30 20:49:19 PST 2008


One question on this one------ in other instances, where the guy was 
scamming, he always asked for a money order or Western Union or some other 
"irrevocable" form of payment. This guy says Paypal --- and I wonder how he's going to do 
that. Paypal could reverse the transaction, as we all know. I suppose maybe 
he closes down his Paypal account immediately after getting the money, and 
closes the bank account, too. But this is definitely more brazen than usual. It 
suggests all of Paypal's "buyer protection" is nothing more than a sham.
 
Happy New Year to all--------
 
Tim Fabrizio
phonophan
PO Box 747 
Henrietta, NY 14467

TEL 585 582 1586
FAX 585 582 2624
Web site: www.phonophan.com
**************One site keeps you connected to all your email: AOL Mail, 
Gmail, and Yahoo Mail. Try it now. 
(http://www.aol.com/?optin=new-dp&icid=aolcom40vanity&ncid=emlcntaolcom00000025)


More information about the Phono-L mailing list