[Phono-L] Klingsor machine

Aph4990 at aol.com Aph4990 at aol.com
Sun Aug 26 14:08:56 PDT 2007


Hi group,
I have been interested in Klingsor machines for some time, having restored  
one recently.  But I have become distressed about the "sale" of a machine  on 
eBay by "GoAntiques".  I was wondering whether anyone else has been  concerned 
about this "auctioneer".
The same machine has been placed on eBay numerous times and supposedly was  
"sold" to a "floor bidder" recently.  Now it has surfaced once more and is  for 
sale again.  I have the feeling that the "floor bidder" never existed  and 
that would be fraudulent auctioneering.
The most recent sale was for item 300130061305 and was "sold" for somewhere  
around $1650.  Now it is up on eBay once again and looks like the same  
machine. The new ebay auction number is 300144826944.
This same machine appears to have been up on eBay a number of times  
previously as well--and by the same seller.  Why do I have the feeling that  if one 
bids for this machine one is simply bidding against the auctioneer (or  seller) 
himself?  Has anyone had any experience with this seller?  
Thanks,
---Art Heller
 



************************************** Get a sneak peek of the all-new AOL at 
http://discover.aol.com/memed/aolcom30tour


More information about the Phono-L mailing list