--- phono-l-request at oldcrank.org wrote: > Send Phono-L mailing list submissions to > phono-l at oldcrank.org > > To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, > visit > http://oldcrank.org/mailman/listinfo/phono-l > or, via email, send a message with subject or body > 'help' to > phono-l-request at oldcrank.org > > You can reach the person managing the list at > phono-l-owner at oldcrank.org > > When replying, please edit your Subject line so it > is more specific > than "Re: Contents of Phono-L digest..." > > > Today's Topics: > > 1. Re: Very Fishy !!!! Edison Suitcase home scam > (Walt Sommers) > 2. Re: Very Fishy !!!! Edison Suitcase home scam > (TAEdisonJR at aol.com) > 3. old article on the phonograph (Ron L'Herault) > 4. EbaY Fraud (Mike Stitt) > 5. Re: EbaY Fraud (Robert Wright) > > > ---------------------------------------------------------------------- > > Message: 1 > Date: Mon, 10 Jul 2006 15:34:24 -0400 > From: "Walt Sommers" <BoSommers at Adelphia.Net> > Subject: Re: [Phono-L] Very Fishy !!!! Edison > Suitcase home scam > To: "'Antique Phonograph List'" > <phono-l at oldcrank.org> > Message-ID: <014601c6a457$da0af8e0$0200a8c0 at daddell> > Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" > > The seller ironage is legit. They have an > established reputation selling > phonographs. > > It looks like the seller whose ID is now > "wiganathleticno.1" has hijacked > the account of the user previously named "6928carl". > The ID was changed on > July 2. It looks like all of the auctions he > presently has running were also > previously listed by other sellers. I really had > eyes for the McIntosh > MC7150 Amplifier he has listed, but that one too is > a fake and was listed > previously by another seller, and so on and so on. > Note also that all the > auctions show as being in Michigan, but the account > shows it is [now] > registered in the U.K. > I also reported the Edison Home to Ebay. It is important to provide Ebay with as much information as possible. I reported 3 fake Ebay auctions just this week. The most recent was an Amberola 75 in oak with a buy it now of $600.00. I knew that I had seen the pictures before and with a little research found them on Mechantiques website which is owned by Martin Roegnik. I contacted Marty and he confirmed that they had indeed stolen his pictures and that he still owned the machine and does not sell on Ebay. Ebay removed the listing within 30 minutes of my reporting it. Safe Hunting, Stephen Madara > __________________________________________________ Do You Yahoo!? Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around http://mail.yahoo.com